Moist Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
The cheese cake was easy to make, and tastes great! It does'nt leave you stuffed, just extremely satisfied. I highly recommend it, and I am a desert expert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I have been looking for this recipe for years! My birthday is in August and growing up as a child in the hot and humid Midwest summers, my mother always made this for me as my birthday cake. She died suddenly 10 years ago before I was ever able to get this recipe from her. I tried to recreate it on my own, and could never do it. This is the one! Thank you Dodie (and your mother) so much for making my childhood memories come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I didn't want to go through the hassle of making a crust, so I just made the pie and filled up a 11x7 inch pan. I substituted orange jello for lemon, since our family's not a lemon fan. This pie was very sweet and delicious! However, it wasn't the cheesecake texture I expected, since it was more like a very creamy-version of jello. It was still yummy whatsoever and makes a great dessert! As you can see, it's a very versatile recipe - I plan to use strawberry kiwi jello next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This is a great recipe for groups. I am a camp cook and it's just what I was looking for for a cheese cake like dessert. I messed up and didn't read the recipe thoroughly so whip the evaporated milk, but it turned out good anyway. Also I don't think it needs the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I followed the recipe completely and it was great. I made it 2 days in advance because I was concerned that it might be runny but it wasn't. I served it at a baby shower and every one loved it. I put cherries in a dish on the side and let everyone decide if they wanted them or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I have used this recipe for many years. It is a favorite because it has less calories than any regular cheesecake. This is a big hit for baby and wedding showers,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
It was very good!! I changed teh recipe a bit because I didn't have lemon gelitan or evaporated mil. What I did was replace the evaporated milk with a little bit of normalmilk and just cut the amount of lemon juice in half so it wouldn't be sour,but just enough to give it a hint of lemon. It turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
wow, very good people just loved it. I too made this for a baby shower and it was devoured. When I first made it I thought I screwed up because it was so runny but after it chilled it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Everyone begs me to make this cheesecake. I'm now known as the Cheesecake Goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This cheesecake didn't turn out moist and creamy for me. It had a spongy texture, and the taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States