Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This cake is the BEST!!! Everytime I make it people gobble it up! It is very moist and the flavours come together fabulously! A really good cream cheese frosting makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I have made this cake twice now and due to make it again. I have received such wonderful compliments I can only recommend for all carrot cake lovers to try this recipe out, it is easy to make and will be such a hit with all friends and family alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Still going strong as the biggest hit in my recipe box!!! I have added raisins to the recipe and their plumpness just makes this cake even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I have to say that everyone that I have made this for absolutely loves it!! It is easily the BEST carrot cake I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Delicious! Very, very moist and flavorfull. Every forkfull fills your mouth with distint (yet light enough to not overwhelm one another) flavors of coconut, pineapple, nuts, and cinnamon. I omitted the cream cheese icing - didn't want it to mask such delicious flavors. Also, I used BRAZILIAN NUTS(castanha do Para), adding a tropical twist to the cake. This recipe now ranks as my favorite carrot cake recipe. NOTE: it is moist enough to make allowance for overbaking time errors. (The first time I made this cake, I left it in the oven 20 minutes longer than called for. To my surprise it didn't burn. Instead, it formed a delicious, sticky/sugary golden crust around the entire cake (top, sides, and bottom)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was the first time I baked a carrot cake. It turned out really great. Next time I do this cake I will skip the coconut flakes as my family is not really big on it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the BEST carrot cake I have ever had!!! It is very moist and a hit with anyone who tastes it. I have made it for birthdays, holidays, etc. It has become my trusty recipe. Whenever I am told to bring a dessert this is old faithful. It is a large cake and always turns out perfect. I have even had people draw straws for who gets the last piece!! I sent one slice home with a couple and they later told me they fought over who got the last bite! THIS CAKE IS GREAT!!!! And easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Thankyou for sharing your recipe Koribear. I made it for a birthday and spent the night lining up e-mail addresses to send your recipe on. It's beautiful,moist and with a fantastic flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
A Bit of work, but WOW! I brought it to work and it barely lasted the day! I omitted the nuts, and it was still great. VERY moist! It did seem to take a long time to cook though...I kept thinking it was going to burn; it took about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I found this to be my all time favorite carrot cake.....Most of all I found it to be very moist as well as a lg cake my mother whom is queen of all desserts told me it was the best carrot cake ever and of course I had to give her the recipe...the only changes I made in the recipe was that I put 3 cups of carrot instead of 2 3/4 . I bought betty crocker cream cheese icing which made it mouth watering....try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States