Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
One of the better carrot cakes I've had. Easy to follow recipie. I only added a little vanilla to the whole thing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
cake was very moist, I enjoyed it greatly. Directions were very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Upon reading the reviews, I hesitated with the oil and sugar and did a 50/50 oil and apple sauce. Plus, I also cut the sugar by half. The result was not that pleasant. The cake looked gorgeous - (just like the picture), but it lacked sugar and had a 'bread pudding' texture in the centre. Next time, i'll still reduce the oil by about 1/2 cup - but no apple sauce and putting in all the sugar! Will keep u posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and it was still moist and delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is a really a divine tasting carrot cake, very moist and had people coming back for third helpings! I also changed it a bit, instead of adding shredded coconut I added half a cup of coconut cream and only used 1 cup of oil instead of 1.5 would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for something easy to make and delicious to eat. This cake also keeps well for about 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wonderful moist cake, I made this for a bridal shower and decorated it with cream cheese icing. Was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Have made this many times now and have even baked two cakes in the oven at the same time on the middle rack at 325. I follow the recipe except I omit the walnuts. Whether or not I make one cake or two at a time, I have found it takes more like 55 min. or more to be fully baked and set in the middle. I always get many compliments every time I make it. I am still trying to perfect the frosting and am always looking for a frosting recipe that is a keeper as well. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
When my friend made it, it was gorgeous and really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wokingham, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I was excited to make this cake as my family loves carrot cake until now. This was was indeed moist because of all the pineapples, it was borderline mushy. I would make this cake with less raisins and definately less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Cake was very moist however it takes at least 45 minutes cook time. When checking it at 35 min. the center was not done. Very good and will make this again. Big hit at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States