Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Marissa Oblanca Free
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh my! This by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! It was so moist and downright delicious! Thank you for this recipe, I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yum,this is the first time I have made carrot cake,the changes I made are,as others suggested I uses 1-cup of oil,1/2 cup milk,1 1/4 cup brown sugar.took 1/2 cup raisins,uses fresh pineapple pieces cubed,1/2 cup of pecans chopped and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg,1 tsp of vanilla extract.delicious,don't think this cake needs frosting.oh I baked it for an hour and fifteen minutes.will be making this again,my eleven month old loved this cake,guess next time I'll use wheat flour.thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This carrot cake is fantastic! I have made it several times. My only adjustment has been to add 1 tsp of vanilla and to cut back on the sugar by a half cup. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a very solid recipe, but it needs a few mods. After reading some of the other reviews I decided to reduce the amount of oil to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of apple sauce. Also because I used sweetened coconut and cinnamon applesauce I reduced the sugar to just over a cup so it wouldn't be super duper sweet. Also I didn't have crushed pineapple, only pineapple rings, so I put them in a food processor to make it pretty much a puree. Recipe came out super moist and is delish! Lastly since the 9x13 pan I have is very shallow, I decided to bake in two batches (reduced bake time to 25 mins) and make a layer cake with cream cheese frosting and coconut in the middle. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caligirl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time making this recipe, its delicious!!! So moist with out being greasy. I took advise from other reviews and only used 3/4 of oil and added 3/4 of Apple sauce..It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Top Tip: Bake 1 to 2 days before you intend to serve it as the flavors marry and intensify over time to give an even richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! Made it for Thanksgiving and family we're calling me the next morning making sure to let me know I have to make it for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Yes could be too oily if you use vegetable oil. Use 1 to 1.5 cups of melted and clarified butter instead. Generally, always replace vegetable oil with clarified butter in any recipe and you will get much better results and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!!!! Everyone enjoyed it and constantly remarked on how moist it was. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is the best carrot cake ever. My kid loved it. I made it for his birthday, and i had to bake another one next day so I can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziadbaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States