Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is the best carrot cake ever. My kid loved it. I made it for his birthday, and i had to bake another one next day so I can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziadbaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is my go to carrot cake recipe. The only changes I made were to use organic ingredients and whole wheat pastry flour, and I bake in 2 9" rounds for a layer cake. I have made many carrot cake recipes over the years, but the moistness and texture of this one tops them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is so AWESOME! Super moist and loaded with yummy goodies then I top it with my super rich cream cheese frosting. I make this for my Best Friend every year for her Birthday. She gets so excited every time,she tells me how delicious it is every time she has a piece. No more Dry bland carrot cake in this house. Thank you for such a Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Barsh Varano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this cake for the First time and I was so pleased with the result. my family and my colleagues was amazed , the taste was gorgeous and so moist..and my colleagues have asked me for recipes..Thank you for sharing this recipe...Leonila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great moist cake. Made this for my brother's birthday. Almost didn't get a piece. This recipe should be baked in a larger pan (14"x10") would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious recipe...my children and their friends loved them so much!! Some of the other parents asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and add an additional 1/4 cup flour . Excellent cake and sooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I thought this recipe was awesome! One of the best I've ever made! However I never use vegtable oil or shortening so I substituted the 1 1/2 cup of veg. oil with butter, mayo and olive oil half cup each. It was wonderful! Will use this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this last night as a birthday cake and everyone loved it. I replaced the can of pineapple with 4 overripe bananas that I had in the freezer and followed other people suggestions on 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce with only one cup of sugar. Taste was great and cake was very very moist. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I was disappointed, but by following other reviewers. I omitted the 1/2 cup oil and then used 1/2 cup each of oil and applesauce, but kept everything else the same. Too dry! Aterward looking at this photo and remembering my Mom's carrot cake, a good carrot cake is supposed to be slightly oily. That's what makes it good and moist. Next time I will just use the full amount of oil and see if I can give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Durango, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States