Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Yes could be too oily if you use vegetable oil. Use 1 to 1.5 cups of melted and clarified butter instead. Generally, always replace vegetable oil with clarified butter in any recipe and you will get much better results and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!!!! Everyone enjoyed it and constantly remarked on how moist it was. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is the best carrot cake ever. My kid loved it. I made it for his birthday, and i had to bake another one next day so I can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziadbaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is my go to carrot cake recipe. The only changes I made were to use organic ingredients and whole wheat pastry flour, and I bake in 2 9" rounds for a layer cake. I have made many carrot cake recipes over the years, but the moistness and texture of this one tops them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is so AWESOME! Super moist and loaded with yummy goodies then I top it with my super rich cream cheese frosting. I make this for my Best Friend every year for her Birthday. She gets so excited every time,she tells me how delicious it is every time she has a piece. No more Dry bland carrot cake in this house. Thank you for such a Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Barsh Varano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this cake for the First time and I was so pleased with the result. my family and my colleagues was amazed , the taste was gorgeous and so moist..and my colleagues have asked me for recipes..Thank you for sharing this recipe...Leonila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great moist cake. Made this for my brother's birthday. Almost didn't get a piece. This recipe should be baked in a larger pan (14"x10") would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious recipe...my children and their friends loved them so much!! Some of the other parents asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and add an additional 1/4 cup flour . Excellent cake and sooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I thought this recipe was awesome! One of the best I've ever made! However I never use vegtable oil or shortening so I substituted the 1 1/2 cup of veg. oil with butter, mayo and olive oil half cup each. It was wonderful! Will use this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States