Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Thank you, thank you! Yuuuummy! Did cut back on the oil a bit, but still, the best carrot cake ever. I must say, I am kind of bored of all the compliments I get, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was the best carrot cake I've ever had, and it didn't hurt that I made it myself. The only changes I made was substituting a bit of the white sugar for brown sugar, and using golden raisins instead of coconut. My husband, who is a very strict critic, had a HUGE piece, which is all I needed him to say. I used three cake pans for a layer cake instead of a sheet cake. I will say the cake was so moist, it was a bit difficult to cut. Next time, I'll either go with the sheet cake or only two layers. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I love this carrot cake! I must say this is the most moist cake I have ever had. I will make this cake over and over again. It was simple and perfect to me! Some might find it difficult to stack in layers because of the moistness but I made it in a 13x9 pan and cut it out into a cross for Easter. Using a spatula I had no issues. I love this carrot cake, did I mention that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CARROT CAKE RECIPE, HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! I cut the oil to 1/2 cup but included 1/2 cup apple sauce. I also used more coconut because I had extra and walnuts because I like them! Loved this and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
to prevent the cake from being oily substitute half cup sour cream for the half cup oil...winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipie was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rana Skaini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I'm making this cake 2nd time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
just the way it is GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious and a very moist cake. No frosting needed, and was not so sweet. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States