Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this cake for hubby & son in law's bday yesterday. Our daughter allergic to pineapple, which the carrot cake recipe I normally make has. After lookingon line I found this recipe, without pineapple & its a keeper!!! Everyone loved the cake, me included. It was so moist & yummy. It was the best carrot cake I've ever made, without pineapple!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! Me and my family LOVE this!!!!! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday- I topped with Home made cream cheese frosting. The cake only lasted about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Im no expert at baking but i followed every step and the cake was delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG I have made Carrot cake before but not like this !! WoW. But I have to agree with MommyFromSeattle. Cut back on the oil, but dump a 14 oz can of Pineapple(drained),and add 5 to 10 min to bake time(check with toothpick). And Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this cake! I am asked to bring it to all of our family functions! Thanks for this delicious desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OMG!!! The best carrot cake I have ever had. I wanted to make a carrot cake for my mom's birthday, but had never made one before. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. I read the reviews ahead of time and saw where most complained about too much oil, so I cut back the oil to only 1 cup (didn't have any applesauce to substitute). I also added raisins, other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was better than perfect. SO MOIST, full of flavor and goodness. Really easy to make too!! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the final touch... it's what heaven tastes like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very moist. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts due to nut allergies- and I have to say this is one of the best carrot cakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried it, and love it!! "Moistness" promised and delivered. I substituted 3/4 cup of raisins for the walnuts, and would suggest if you you use the sweetened coconut flakes, reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup. Looking forward to sharing this recipe with my baking-buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
What a gorgeous cake, so moist and tasty. I accidentally forgot the pineapple, but the moistness was perfect. Very sweet topping but scattered a few more chopped nuts , which solved that problem. I didn't have the tin size stated so used two 1lb loaf tins instead so one cake for me and the other for my mum and dad. I am Welsh, so not clever with the 'cup' weights but the conversions must have been spot on because the result was perfection!! This cake has already become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States