Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This cake is the BEST!!! Everytime I make it people gobble it up! It is very moist and the flavours come together fabulously! A really good cream cheese frosting makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I have to say that everyone that I have made this for absolutely loves it!! It is easily the BEST carrot cake I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I have made this cake twice now and due to make it again. I have received such wonderful compliments I can only recommend for all carrot cake lovers to try this recipe out, it is easy to make and will be such a hit with all friends and family alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Still going strong as the biggest hit in my recipe box!!! I have added raisins to the recipe and their plumpness just makes this cake even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Delicious! Very, very moist and flavorfull. Every forkfull fills your mouth with distint (yet light enough to not overwhelm one another) flavors of coconut, pineapple, nuts, and cinnamon. I omitted the cream cheese icing - didn't want it to mask such delicious flavors. Also, I used BRAZILIAN NUTS(castanha do Para), adding a tropical twist to the cake. This recipe now ranks as my favorite carrot cake recipe. NOTE: it is moist enough to make allowance for overbaking time errors. (The first time I made this cake, I left it in the oven 20 minutes longer than called for. To my surprise it didn't burn. Instead, it formed a delicious, sticky/sugary golden crust around the entire cake (top, sides, and bottom)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the BEST carrot cake I have ever had!!! It is very moist and a hit with anyone who tastes it. I have made it for birthdays, holidays, etc. It has become my trusty recipe. Whenever I am told to bring a dessert this is old faithful. It is a large cake and always turns out perfect. I have even had people draw straws for who gets the last piece!! I sent one slice home with a couple and they later told me they fought over who got the last bite! THIS CAKE IS GREAT!!!! And easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
A Bit of work, but WOW! I brought it to work and it barely lasted the day! I omitted the nuts, and it was still great. VERY moist! It did seem to take a long time to cook though...I kept thinking it was going to burn; it took about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Thankyou for sharing your recipe Koribear. I made it for a birthday and spent the night lining up e-mail addresses to send your recipe on. It's beautiful,moist and with a fantastic flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I found this to be my all time favorite carrot cake.....Most of all I found it to be very moist as well as a lg cake my mother whom is queen of all desserts told me it was the best carrot cake ever and of course I had to give her the recipe...the only changes I made in the recipe was that I put 3 cups of carrot instead of 2 3/4 . I bought betty crocker cream cheese icing which made it mouth watering....try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was the first time I baked a carrot cake. It turned out really great. Next time I do this cake I will skip the coconut flakes as my family is not really big on it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States