Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I have made the cake so many times since I found it. My family loves it. My boyfriend takes it to work on the construction site and the guys just love it. I can never have enough in the house. It is so good you don't even have to use the cream cheese topping. I think the next time I make it, I will cut the oil back by 1/4 cup to see how it comes out. Even though this recipe is excellent, I do find a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Excellent carrot cake. Very moist. I only used 1 1/4 c. oil. I had to bake it about 45-50 minutes in order for the center to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
The moist ever! Had to cook for almost 60 minutes for the middle to get done. Worth every bite! Whoa, but the fat grams. It was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I made this recipe for Easter, and it was excellent!!! I think I have a new favorite cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Love this cake! Made it as our Easter dessert and it was fabulous. I rarely bake, but carrot cake brings back fond memories from my childhood and is one of my husband's favorites. Since I'm not a huge baker, I didn't want to go TOO far from the recipe, but so many people suggested cutting back on the oil, so I did as well, but used 3/4 cup, not 1/2 as some suggested. I think it was just right. Dense, but not overly oily. I also made a 2-layer 8" cake and frosted with a double batch of the Cream Cheese Frosting by Sugar from this site and decorated with mandarin oranges. Biting into one of those along with the cake gives you an instant juicy burst...delicious! Thanks, Koribear, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
My husband absolutely loves carrot cake and he says this is the "Best" he's ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I made this for Easter and everybody seemed to like it. Next time I might add brown sugar and raisons. Maybe less oil. Cream cheese frosting is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I have been baking cakes for a long, long time, and I have made a lot of carrot cakes, this is by far the best I have tasted. It is very moist and just the right amount of sweetness. My family and friends all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This Carrot Cake is the Best I have ever eaten. my husband likes spice cake so I added 1/2 teaspoon of cloves and 1/2 allspice I also added 1 cup rasins because I had them on hand , but would be just as good without them. When my hasband ate a piece of this cake he says " WOW this is the beat cake you have made in 45 years " That says alot for this recipe ,as over the years I have baked alot of desserts. Allrecipes.com is the best site for recipes. Thanks for the Moist Carrot Cake Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
THIS CAKE WAS GREAT, MOIST, AND A BIG HIT AT A CATERING JOB I HAD. I MAKE TWO LARGE SHEET CAKES AND HAD OTHER DESSERTS. ENDED UP SAVING ONE CAKE AND DROPPED OFF AT THE COUNTRY CLUB FOR THE STAFF AND WHOM EVER ELSE. NOTHING BUT GREAT REVIEWS FROM ALL. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN. NOT HARD TO MAKE EITHER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States