Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was okay. Not as moist as I would have liked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Novotny-Metott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great! I was going to sub in applesauce for half the oil like some reccomended but then while cooking I forgot but it turned out awesome. They aren't joking that its moist, even after several day's in the refrigerator it was still great. My mother in law told me it was the best carrot cake she had ever had! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipie and it was amazing!! I added walnunts in between the layers with the frosting and on top beucase everyone loves them so much. Overall amazing cake :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake is great, my new favorite. Everyone loved it. I used the 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce version and it was moist and tasteful. i also used 1 cup Splenda sugar blend in place of the 2 cups sugar. This along with my cream cheese frosting it is a new Easter favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I amde this cake with a slight veriation to the frosting. I added Almod Extract to the cream cheese frosting as opposed to vanilla extract. The cake was very moist and all my guests came back for more. No veriation to the cake recipe for a super moist 2 layer cake with cream cheese icing in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by generalhafeezah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great, easy, super moist, fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicous cake...very moist and flavorful! The only change I made was substituting 1/2 of the oil with applesauce (and omitted the coconut b/c we don't like it). I wanted a layered cake so used 2 9-inch rounds instead of the 9x13. Yum......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Everybody I've made this for loves it! One lady thought i made it from a mix!! My mom won't share!!! 6 out 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My co-workers gave me five stars! One said that it was absolutely delicious and another said that they were fighting over it. She loved how moist it was. I did make a few changes, based on what other reviewers said. Instead of vegetable oil, I used 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce (so the cake was moist and had a nice butter taste). I used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar, which turned out just sweet enough. I messed up by buying diced pineapple, but crushed pineapple would have been better in providing a more even texture. Definitely squeeze out the excess pineapple juice! I also added a small package of raisins, which I soaked in water for about 5 minutes (maybe next time I will try soaking in the leftover pineapple juice). To the dry mixture, I had also grated a dusting of nutmeg. Also added 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. For frosting, I combined one 8-ounce cream cheese and 1/2 cup butter (both room-temp) with 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 2 1/4 cup powdered sugar. Thanks so much to Koribear and other reviewers for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this cake for my husband's birthday and we were fighting over the crumbs! I used store bought cream cheese frosting since I am so busy and it didn't matter one bit. I also pressed chopped nuts on the side. Watch out Zingerman's, you've got serious competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States