Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this carrot cake for Easter. After reading reviews, I decreased the oil to one cup. I don't like coconut so eliminated it completely. It took more like 50 minutes to bake in my oven but it turned out amazing. It's the best carrot cake I've ever made. Next time I will try 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and cut down the sugar to 1 1/5 cups - I'll be curious to see if I notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this cake and brought it to the office. What a hit it was. Very moist and great flavor. Making it for Easter Sunday for the family. Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. So moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe with exact measurement! And wow that was a great REAL MOIST CARROT CAKE! I love it. I will keep this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I loved this cake, I listened to the other reviews and did 3/4C of unsweetened apple sauce and 3/4C of oil, and I also halved the sugar as well (I used one cup). It really is a delicious, moist cake - even after a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It`s best CARROT CAKE recipe I`ve ever tried.I loved it and my guests too.Only thing I changed was I used half of the oil.I think it`s better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is an excellent. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. I added 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Next time I will try using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
with a tweak of less oil and using applesauce and pineapple...Wow..the best ever!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This cake is amazing. Your guests will LOVE, love, love it! Sometimes I substitute 1/2 the oil with Applesauce, sometimes I don't. Either way, it's a fantastic recipe. Many thanks to Koribear's co-worker :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THAT kid's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States