Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
One of the best cakes I've ever made lovely and moist. It was a large cake that lasted more then a day which is a very good thing in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettooth
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious. This cake passed the taste test of our son-in-law who was ready to spend $50 for a 9" round layered carrot cake; we thought too much and decided to bake out own following this recipe. Moist, tender, but held together well. wonderful combination of textures and flavors. We'll make this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this a few times, and each time I am told that it's the best carrot cake ever! My friends now ask me for some all the time! I use always used rice bran oil rather than vege oil, and it's gorgeous. Thanks to whoever posted the recipe - indulgent, but a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Love this! So moist and flavorful. I generally leave out the walnuts (I'm allergic) and flaked coconut (dislike the texture), and add 1/2 cup of vanilla pudding instead... which makes it even creamier! Mmmm.. maybe I'll go make one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was okay. Not as moist as I would have liked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great! I was going to sub in applesauce for half the oil like some reccomended but then while cooking I forgot but it turned out awesome. They aren't joking that its moist, even after several day's in the refrigerator it was still great. My mother in law told me it was the best carrot cake she had ever had! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipie and it was amazing!! I added walnunts in between the layers with the frosting and on top beucase everyone loves them so much. Overall amazing cake :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake is great, my new favorite. Everyone loved it. I used the 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce version and it was moist and tasteful. i also used 1 cup Splenda sugar blend in place of the 2 cups sugar. This along with my cream cheese frosting it is a new Easter favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I amde this cake with a slight veriation to the frosting. I added Almod Extract to the cream cheese frosting as opposed to vanilla extract. The cake was very moist and all my guests came back for more. No veriation to the cake recipe for a super moist 2 layer cake with cream cheese icing in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by generalhafeezah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great, easy, super moist, fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States