Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out amazing, my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It's become my favorite carrot cake recipe although I have to leave out the coconut due to someones allergy. I double the shredded carrots instead and it works out great. Hesitant baker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Best carrot cake I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazingly flufy and moist..but lacks the spicy strong chrismasy flavour..it's alright with coffe or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Just Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this cake late last night to get rid of leftover carrots and pineapple. As I rummaged through my pantry, I realized that I only had 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of sweetened coconut and 3/4 cup oil, but decided to make it anyway. I started out by pureeing 1 cup of pineapples, and followed the rest of the directions accordingly. Baking took about 50-55 min. I told my husband that he would be taking the cake to work as I was not expecting it to turn out due to my shortage of ingredients. To my surprise, the cake turned out! It was SO moist and SO good that my husband volunteered to run out (it was 12AM!!) for cream cheese and butter so I could make the Sprinkles Cinnamon Frosting (one of our fall fav's from food.com). I finished frosting the cake around 1 this morning. We had a couple slices before bed and packed some for lunch. Guess this cake won't be making it into the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
One of the better carrot cakes I've had. Easy to follow recipie. I only added a little vanilla to the whole thing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
cake was very moist, I enjoyed it greatly. Directions were very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Upon reading the reviews, I hesitated with the oil and sugar and did a 50/50 oil and apple sauce. Plus, I also cut the sugar by half. The result was not that pleasant. The cake looked gorgeous - (just like the picture), but it lacked sugar and had a 'bread pudding' texture in the centre. Next time, i'll still reduce the oil by about 1/2 cup - but no apple sauce and putting in all the sugar! Will keep u posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States