Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Upon reading the reviews, I hesitated with the oil and sugar and did a 50/50 oil and apple sauce. Plus, I also cut the sugar by half. The result was not that pleasant. The cake looked gorgeous - (just like the picture), but it lacked sugar and had a 'bread pudding' texture in the centre. Next time, i'll still reduce the oil by about 1/2 cup - but no apple sauce and putting in all the sugar! Will keep u posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and it was still moist and delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is a really a divine tasting carrot cake, very moist and had people coming back for third helpings! I also changed it a bit, instead of adding shredded coconut I added half a cup of coconut cream and only used 1 cup of oil instead of 1.5 would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for something easy to make and delicious to eat. This cake also keeps well for about 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wonderful moist cake, I made this for a bridal shower and decorated it with cream cheese icing. Was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Have made this many times now and have even baked two cakes in the oven at the same time on the middle rack at 325. I follow the recipe except I omit the walnuts. Whether or not I make one cake or two at a time, I have found it takes more like 55 min. or more to be fully baked and set in the middle. I always get many compliments every time I make it. I am still trying to perfect the frosting and am always looking for a frosting recipe that is a keeper as well. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
When my friend made it, it was gorgeous and really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wokingham, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I was excited to make this cake as my family loves carrot cake until now. This was was indeed moist because of all the pineapples, it was borderline mushy. I would make this cake with less raisins and definately less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Cake was very moist however it takes at least 45 minutes cook time. When checking it at 35 min. the center was not done. Very good and will make this again. Big hit at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this carrot cake for Easter. After reading reviews, I decreased the oil to one cup. I don't like coconut so eliminated it completely. It took more like 50 minutes to bake in my oven but it turned out amazing. It's the best carrot cake I've ever made. Next time I will try 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and cut down the sugar to 1 1/5 cups - I'll be curious to see if I notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this cake and brought it to the office. What a hit it was. Very moist and great flavor. Making it for Easter Sunday for the family. Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States