Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious! This was my first ever carrot cake, and I am sticking to this recipe. Reading the reviews, I made some changes: I juiced half of the carrots and used the pulp only, so it was not too moist, but perfect, and I didn't add the coconut flakes. It was easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiqa1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Oh my it was amazing and very easy. Mine took twice the time to cook as I don't have fan bake so after 40min I covered with tin foil to avoid the top burning. My whole family loved it and wanting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out amazing, my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It's become my favorite carrot cake recipe although I have to leave out the coconut due to someones allergy. I double the shredded carrots instead and it works out great. Hesitant baker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Best carrot cake I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milliman58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazingly flufy and moist..but lacks the spicy strong chrismasy flavour..it's alright with coffe or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Just Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this cake late last night to get rid of leftover carrots and pineapple. As I rummaged through my pantry, I realized that I only had 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of sweetened coconut and 3/4 cup oil, but decided to make it anyway. I started out by pureeing 1 cup of pineapples, and followed the rest of the directions accordingly. Baking took about 50-55 min. I told my husband that he would be taking the cake to work as I was not expecting it to turn out due to my shortage of ingredients. To my surprise, the cake turned out! It was SO moist and SO good that my husband volunteered to run out (it was 12AM!!) for cream cheese and butter so I could make the Sprinkles Cinnamon Frosting (one of our fall fav's from food.com). I finished frosting the cake around 1 this morning. We had a couple slices before bed and packed some for lunch. Guess this cake won't be making it into the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
One of the better carrot cakes I've had. Easy to follow recipie. I only added a little vanilla to the whole thing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States