Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great moist cake. Made this for my brother's birthday. Almost didn't get a piece. This recipe should be baked in a larger pan (14"x10") would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious recipe...my children and their friends loved them so much!! Some of the other parents asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Use 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and add an additional 1/4 cup flour . Excellent cake and sooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I thought this recipe was awesome! One of the best I've ever made! However I never use vegtable oil or shortening so I substituted the 1 1/2 cup of veg. oil with butter, mayo and olive oil half cup each. It was wonderful! Will use this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this last night as a birthday cake and everyone loved it. I replaced the can of pineapple with 4 overripe bananas that I had in the freezer and followed other people suggestions on 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce with only one cup of sugar. Taste was great and cake was very very moist. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I was disappointed, but by following other reviewers. I omitted the 1/2 cup oil and then used 1/2 cup each of oil and applesauce, but kept everything else the same. Too dry! Aterward looking at this photo and remembering my Mom's carrot cake, a good carrot cake is supposed to be slightly oily. That's what makes it good and moist. Next time I will just use the full amount of oil and see if I can give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Durango, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The best! I had never made scratch carrot cake and this passed the test with both of my octogenarian aunts. I did substitute half unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, drained the pineapple well, added pecans instead of walnuts and covered it in cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Like others, I lowered the oil and substituted applesauce for part (1/2 c. oil and 1/2 applesauce). I skipped the coconut. With those alterations, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious! This was my first ever carrot cake, and I am sticking to this recipe. Reading the reviews, I made some changes: I juiced half of the carrots and used the pulp only, so it was not too moist, but perfect, and I didn't add the coconut flakes. It was easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiqa1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Oh my it was amazing and very easy. Mine took twice the time to cook as I don't have fan bake so after 40min I covered with tin foil to avoid the top burning. My whole family loved it and wanting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States