Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! Me and my family LOVE this!!!!! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday- I topped with Home made cream cheese frosting. The cake only lasted about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Im no expert at baking but i followed every step and the cake was delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG I have made Carrot cake before but not like this !! WoW. But I have to agree with MommyFromSeattle. Cut back on the oil, but dump a 14 oz can of Pineapple(drained),and add 5 to 10 min to bake time(check with toothpick). And Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this cake! I am asked to bring it to all of our family functions! Thanks for this delicious desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OMG!!! The best carrot cake I have ever had. I wanted to make a carrot cake for my mom's birthday, but had never made one before. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. I read the reviews ahead of time and saw where most complained about too much oil, so I cut back the oil to only 1 cup (didn't have any applesauce to substitute). I also added raisins, other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was better than perfect. SO MOIST, full of flavor and goodness. Really easy to make too!! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the final touch... it's what heaven tastes like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very moist. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts due to nut allergies- and I have to say this is one of the best carrot cakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried it, and love it!! "Moistness" promised and delivered. I substituted 3/4 cup of raisins for the walnuts, and would suggest if you you use the sweetened coconut flakes, reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup. Looking forward to sharing this recipe with my baking-buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
What a gorgeous cake, so moist and tasty. I accidentally forgot the pineapple, but the moistness was perfect. Very sweet topping but scattered a few more chopped nuts , which solved that problem. I didn't have the tin size stated so used two 1lb loaf tins instead so one cake for me and the other for my mum and dad. I am Welsh, so not clever with the 'cup' weights but the conversions must have been spot on because the result was perfection!! This cake has already become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This carrot cake recipe is the best. Ofcourse I adjusted it a little to make it more like my Jamaican Carrot cake. I used 1c coconut oil, a handful of raisins and a tsp of Jamaican Mixed Spice for baking. My husband enjoyed it and it was all done so fast. Oh I also used fresh pineapple and chopped it rough. It doesnt taste oily but you can see the oil. Made cream cheese frosting to go along; I use my own mix, cream cheese, condensed milk, vanilla extract yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States