Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I'm making this cake 2nd time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
just the way it is GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious and a very moist cake. No frosting needed, and was not so sweet. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The name on this recipe fits perfectly. Definitely moist! And absolutely delicious. I made for my husbands birthday and recieved many compliments from the in-laws. Thanks for posting it I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delish! I used 1/2 C applesauce in place of the same amount of oil - as many reviewers said the cake was too oily. I added a handful of raisins, a dash of grated nutmeg and about 1/4 tsp cloves. I think I mistakenly omitted 1 C of the sugar - my kids were all over me when baking-so it wasn't very sweet. Not bad but a cream cheese icing saved it. Next time I will add nuts. When checked at 35 minutes the middle jiggled like soup so I added 10 minutes cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have to say this was the easiest way to make carrot cake from scratch. This was so moist and delicious. I made it into four layers and mixed cream cheese with an already made canned white cream frosting from BC. Totally the best and I will make this again for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmSee
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Even without the frosting, this is super yummy. Based on what I had, I exchanged the pineapple for raisins, the nuts for pecans and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmSee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dongguan, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I the recipe as written, but did take one persons advice by cutting down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and did not add oil, added 1 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rena Elhouni
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So nice .. delicious .. thnx 4 this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena Elhouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this cake for hubby & son in law's bday yesterday. Our daughter allergic to pineapple, which the carrot cake recipe I normally make has. After lookingon line I found this recipe, without pineapple & its a keeper!!! Everyone loved the cake, me included. It was so moist & yummy. It was the best carrot cake I've ever made, without pineapple!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States