Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The name on this recipe fits perfectly. Definitely moist! And absolutely delicious. I made for my husbands birthday and recieved many compliments from the in-laws. Thanks for posting it I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delish! I used 1/2 C applesauce in place of the same amount of oil - as many reviewers said the cake was too oily. I added a handful of raisins, a dash of grated nutmeg and about 1/4 tsp cloves. I think I mistakenly omitted 1 C of the sugar - my kids were all over me when baking-so it wasn't very sweet. Not bad but a cream cheese icing saved it. Next time I will add nuts. When checked at 35 minutes the middle jiggled like soup so I added 10 minutes cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have to say this was the easiest way to make carrot cake from scratch. This was so moist and delicious. I made it into four layers and mixed cream cheese with an already made canned white cream frosting from BC. Totally the best and I will make this again for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmSee
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Even without the frosting, this is super yummy. Based on what I had, I exchanged the pineapple for raisins, the nuts for pecans and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmSee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dongguan, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I the recipe as written, but did take one persons advice by cutting down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and did not add oil, added 1 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rena Elhouni
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So nice .. delicious .. thnx 4 this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena Elhouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this cake for hubby & son in law's bday yesterday. Our daughter allergic to pineapple, which the carrot cake recipe I normally make has. After lookingon line I found this recipe, without pineapple & its a keeper!!! Everyone loved the cake, me included. It was so moist & yummy. It was the best carrot cake I've ever made, without pineapple!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! Me and my family LOVE this!!!!! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday- I topped with Home made cream cheese frosting. The cake only lasted about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Im no expert at baking but i followed every step and the cake was delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States