Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was the best cake that I have ever made, hands down! It was easy to make, but with the cooking, I had to leave it in the oven for another 15-20 extra minutes to get it to cook fully. Man, what a great cake recipe! I want to share it with all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is an excellent moist carrot cake. I've tried some other carrot cake recipes, but they have turned out dry and crumbly. This is a truly moist carrot cake. I bake for friends, family, and coworkers, and my coworkers raved about this cake. One, who really loves carrot cake, told me it was the best she's ever had. Another, who really loves carrot cake, said she only eats them from one of the restaurants in town, because they're the only place to get it right. She said this rivalled that cake. I made these into cupcakes using the recipe as written, and the only word of advice I have, is that if you make cupcakes, only fill your papers half full. The cupcakes tend to grow beyond the paper if you fill to the typical 3/4 full. I also used a cream cheese icing with marshmallow fluff in the mix. I think the combination of the unique icing and this moist cake is the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Everyone who has tried the cake all agree it's the best carrot cake they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Just divine, made it as a birthday cake for my sister's 45th and was a huge hit, just so moist and delicious, will definitely be making this again. As with other suggestions, used 1/2 applesauce instead of oil. many thanks for wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. I like many others here don't care to use so much oil so i used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of apple butter. I reduced the sugar to 1-1/2 cups and omitted the walnuts and coconut from the cupcake. I made a coconut flavored cream cheese frosting and toasted some unsweetened coconut to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I absolutely *love* this recipe!! I made a [stand-up] doll cake with it for my daughter's 30th birthday -- it took three tries to figure out how long it wanted to bake in such a deep pan, but it was definitely the hit of the party :-) !! When I announced that it was another wonderful allrecipes.com recipe, the "other mother" in the room agreed "isn't that just the best site?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exact & easy, my family went nuts for this cake!! I would recommend everyone to make this cake. Best carrot cake I've ever had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Super yummy!! I don't understand the reviewers complaining it's too moist, what do you expect from a recipe called moist carrot cake? I did do a few changes mainly because of a lack of ingredients. I used half oil half applesauce, I used trail mix instead of walnuts and I used pineapple tidbits since I had no crushed. Went over so well I didn't even get a chance to frost it before it was all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what happened to my cake. I made this cake, because we love moist cakes, and this was not. The taste was good, but not what we were hoping for. I thought that since the recipe name was Moist Carrot Cake that it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States