Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Im no expert at baking but i followed every step and the cake was delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG I have made Carrot cake before but not like this !! WoW. But I have to agree with MommyFromSeattle. Cut back on the oil, but dump a 14 oz can of Pineapple(drained),and add 5 to 10 min to bake time(check with toothpick). And Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this cake! I am asked to bring it to all of our family functions! Thanks for this delicious desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OMG!!! The best carrot cake I have ever had. I wanted to make a carrot cake for my mom's birthday, but had never made one before. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. I read the reviews ahead of time and saw where most complained about too much oil, so I cut back the oil to only 1 cup (didn't have any applesauce to substitute). I also added raisins, other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was better than perfect. SO MOIST, full of flavor and goodness. Really easy to make too!! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the final touch... it's what heaven tastes like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very moist. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts due to nut allergies- and I have to say this is one of the best carrot cakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried it, and love it!! "Moistness" promised and delivered. I substituted 3/4 cup of raisins for the walnuts, and would suggest if you you use the sweetened coconut flakes, reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup. Looking forward to sharing this recipe with my baking-buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
What a gorgeous cake, so moist and tasty. I accidentally forgot the pineapple, but the moistness was perfect. Very sweet topping but scattered a few more chopped nuts , which solved that problem. I didn't have the tin size stated so used two 1lb loaf tins instead so one cake for me and the other for my mum and dad. I am Welsh, so not clever with the 'cup' weights but the conversions must have been spot on because the result was perfection!! This cake has already become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This carrot cake recipe is the best. Ofcourse I adjusted it a little to make it more like my Jamaican Carrot cake. I used 1c coconut oil, a handful of raisins and a tsp of Jamaican Mixed Spice for baking. My husband enjoyed it and it was all done so fast. Oh I also used fresh pineapple and chopped it rough. It doesnt taste oily but you can see the oil. Made cream cheese frosting to go along; I use my own mix, cream cheese, condensed milk, vanilla extract yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shp_grl
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh my! This by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! It was so moist and downright delicious! Thank you for this recipe, I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yum,this is the first time I have made carrot cake,the changes I made are,as others suggested I uses 1-cup of oil,1/2 cup milk,1 1/4 cup brown sugar.took 1/2 cup raisins,uses fresh pineapple pieces cubed,1/2 cup of pecans chopped and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg,1 tsp of vanilla extract.delicious,don't think this cake needs frosting.oh I baked it for an hour and fifteen minutes.will be making this again,my eleven month old loved this cake,guess next time I'll use wheat flour.thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States