Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very moist. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts due to nut allergies- and I have to say this is one of the best carrot cakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried it, and love it!! "Moistness" promised and delivered. I substituted 3/4 cup of raisins for the walnuts, and would suggest if you you use the sweetened coconut flakes, reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup. Looking forward to sharing this recipe with my baking-buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
What a gorgeous cake, so moist and tasty. I accidentally forgot the pineapple, but the moistness was perfect. Very sweet topping but scattered a few more chopped nuts , which solved that problem. I didn't have the tin size stated so used two 1lb loaf tins instead so one cake for me and the other for my mum and dad. I am Welsh, so not clever with the 'cup' weights but the conversions must have been spot on because the result was perfection!! This cake has already become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This carrot cake recipe is the best. Ofcourse I adjusted it a little to make it more like my Jamaican Carrot cake. I used 1c coconut oil, a handful of raisins and a tsp of Jamaican Mixed Spice for baking. My husband enjoyed it and it was all done so fast. Oh I also used fresh pineapple and chopped it rough. It doesnt taste oily but you can see the oil. Made cream cheese frosting to go along; I use my own mix, cream cheese, condensed milk, vanilla extract yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shp_grl
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh my! This by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! It was so moist and downright delicious! Thank you for this recipe, I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yum,this is the first time I have made carrot cake,the changes I made are,as others suggested I uses 1-cup of oil,1/2 cup milk,1 1/4 cup brown sugar.took 1/2 cup raisins,uses fresh pineapple pieces cubed,1/2 cup of pecans chopped and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg,1 tsp of vanilla extract.delicious,don't think this cake needs frosting.oh I baked it for an hour and fifteen minutes.will be making this again,my eleven month old loved this cake,guess next time I'll use wheat flour.thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This carrot cake is fantastic! I have made it several times. My only adjustment has been to add 1 tsp of vanilla and to cut back on the sugar by a half cup. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a very solid recipe, but it needs a few mods. After reading some of the other reviews I decided to reduce the amount of oil to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of apple sauce. Also because I used sweetened coconut and cinnamon applesauce I reduced the sugar to just over a cup so it wouldn't be super duper sweet. Also I didn't have crushed pineapple, only pineapple rings, so I put them in a food processor to make it pretty much a puree. Recipe came out super moist and is delish! Lastly since the 9x13 pan I have is very shallow, I decided to bake in two batches (reduced bake time to 25 mins) and make a layer cake with cream cheese frosting and coconut in the middle. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caligirl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time making this recipe, its delicious!!! So moist with out being greasy. I took advise from other reviews and only used 3/4 of oil and added 3/4 of Apple sauce..It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Top Tip: Bake 1 to 2 days before you intend to serve it as the flavors marry and intensify over time to give an even richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States