Moist Banana Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe is the best ever! I was searching and searching for the healthy and delicious baked goods and the idea of moist banana muffin yet entirely whole wheat flour muffin was very tempting. It was very moist. I added organic chia seeds to the flour mixture, and used 1/2 cup of unpasturized honey and 1/2 organic cane sugar instead of white and brown sugar for the topping. I also added organic walnuts on the top. It came out beautifully. Thank you so much for inventing this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Just took these muffins out of the oven- they are delicious warm with a cold glass of milk. I don't usually like to make changes to recipes when I review them, but I didn't do the topping because I ran out of butter so I added some chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very good. I didn't do the streusal topping--I'd run out of steam by then, so just topped with a sprinkle each of cinnamon and brown sugar. Hubs and niece really enjoyed them; niece says 4 1/2 stars. Hubs says he'd like more banana flavor--but it was good as is, and he says he always would like more banana flavor. I don't have a flour sifter, so just put the wheat flour in the KA for a while and ran it--wasn't sure it'd work, but it did. Muffins came out moist and not at all dense. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great whole wheat alternative to the popular "Banana Crumb Muffins" recipe. Made these muffins several times, store them in the freezer, and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Go figure, I forgot butter when I went shopping, so I subbed some yogurt. The muffins did turn out good enough to make me go back for seconds. They were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Isner Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! Super moist. I didn't have bananas, so instead I used three peaches and replaced the cinnamon in the batter with ground ginger. (Peaches were pretty firm, ripe but not juicy.) Threw the wet stuff in the food processor and pulsed. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious! I added 1/4 c apple cinnamon applesauce, 1/2 c semi sweet chic chips, and cut back on the sugar and butter. I also used 4 medium bananas instead of 3. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These were GREAT! Since the recipe called for whole wheat (and that is all I had-no white flour), I wondered if they would be dry or too dense, but they were delightfully moist and not heavy at all. This recipe is a keeper!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
The topping really finishes this moist muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States