Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these vegan by using 1/2 reduced fat Vegenaise (that stuff is too expensive to use a full cup!) in place of mayonnaise. It was a little dry when I mixed it, so I added just a cap full of peanut oil. Did the trick! very moist and not too dense. I'll probably try some kind of milk alternative next time instead of oil, but this first try was fantastic. Vegan baking is pretty easy, which I think is contrary to general opinion, but it's never this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Melt in your mouth! They aren't the most banana-y muffins I've ever had, but I'm okay with that. I added a dash of vanilla, reduced the sugar just slightly (they're still plenty sweet...I could reduce a little more to make them a tad healthier), and used whole wheat pastry flour, and I mixed everything in the mixer. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect. So easy to make. I made this with my 2yr old and 3yr old this morning. They were Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
WOWWWWW!!!! These are FANTASTIC!!! Who new you could make banana muffins without eggs...lol Not me!! These bake up Beautiful! Very Very Fluffy! Not your typical banana muffin these are more of a cake which is fine by me!! No complaints! I did add a splash of lemon juice and 2tbs of french vanilla creamer.Wow If I didnt already know these were made without eggs I wouldnt of known the difference! I highly reccomend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Wow! I was a mayo skeptic but glad I read the reviews and gave it a shot. Super delicious and moist. I added walnuts, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I tried it a second time and substituted half can of pumpkin for bananas. I have one child that doesn't Ike bananas. Added some appropriate pumpkin spices and It came out just as moist and delicious! Thanks for this recipe, recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staciebs
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and fast !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved this easy recipe! I make a mayonnaise cake and was interested when I found this recipe. Turned out great and very quick and easy to make. My kids loved them with and without the chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Quick, easy and, as promised, extremely moist! I doubled the recipe and they still turned out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've never commented on any recipe before but I have to with this one, is was just soo good, I didn't add the chocolate and didn't used ripped bananas, I used fresher yellow ones, but it was just fantastic, my sisters and I had like 3, they were so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States