Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent! VERY Moist and I added about a cup of chocolate chips instead of the 1/2 cup it called for plus I got 18 big muffins instead of 12! SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made these muffins tonight,didn't change a thing,they were fantastic.This is now going to be my banana muffin of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
loved this recipe. would fix it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Best muffin recipe you will find! They need to bake about 25 minutes, but they are delicious. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were wonderful ! I followed the directions - no changes - and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
First time trying it but thinking, wow, wait a minute, no milk but mayo and banana? But while manually mixing it, it turns out all the flour blend in the mixture...Totally moist and tasted very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinker816

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was so easy and wonderful to make. I followed a previous review's advice of mixing dry ingredients first and then adding the banana's and mayo. There's so many little things you could also add to this to make it just that much better, like nuts as well. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and a few good shakes of cinnamon just to be daring and they are wonderful! Every review is right, you cannot taste the mayo at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouser
Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Wow! Did this recipe as cookies instead of muffins, they were amazing! So moist and soft. I only had 2 bananas, and used 1c of write flour and 1c of whole wheat. I baked for 8 min at 375, and they were perfect. Can't tell you how well they store, because there were not any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Another reviewer mentioned having to add milk to for moisture. I did add 2 tbls milk. Added whole cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Mayonnaise added that special "ummmm" that makes everyone come back for another. Easy recipe with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States