Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Saw this recipe after searching for a better Banana Bread recipe then one I tried last week. This recipe is great, muffins were moist and light. I made half with chips and 1/2 doz without, I also doubled recipe and used half in a round bunt pan and cooked that an additional 20-30 minutes till knife inserted came out clean. Great recipe, will definitely used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Substituted a cup and a half of blueberries (whole, fresh, large) for the chocolate chips. Took another 8 minutes to bake and changed the recipe to a 14 muffin yield (instead of 12 muffin yield) but SERIOUSLY yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So easy and yummy! I'm new to baking/cooking and these were so simple and the end result was fantastic! I had no problems mixing everything together- the mayo and bananas were certainly moist enough to absorb the dry ingredients (I had 4 overripe bananas and used about 3 3/4 of them so that may have helped). I added a little more chocolate chips to make them even better, lol! :D I had to cook mine for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PNWgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were great and so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Taste wonderful! they are very moist. I stuck to the recipe for the most part, just added cinnamon and vaniella, and replaced white sugar with brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Really good and really moist! I took advice from other reviews and cut the sugar by almost half and added a bit more chocolate chips. These muffins are huge! I had to cook them 4 extra minutes in my oven for the centers to set. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I was intrigued by the use of the mayo in the muffins so when I had a ripened banana decided to try the recipe. I made the recipe as stated with the exception of half brown half white sugar. I just like using brown sugar in recipes - just my own preference I am sure they would have been great with the full cup of white. I took the advice of other reviewers and mixed the banana and mayo together before adding to dry ingredients. Also, I used slightly over 1 cup of bananas. Not sure why people are saying the mixture is dry? Perhaps you are using bananas that aren't that ripe? I know as another reviewer mentioned as you let them sit they create more "juice". Anyways Great recipe, definately a keeper for me. I ended up with 15 muffins instead of the 12 muffins mentioned with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are the best muffins EVER! I, too, mixed the dry ingredients together, the mayo, chips, and bananas together and then combined the two. Every time I make these, people go CRAZY over how yummy and moist they are. The key is mushy over-ripe bananas! It's so easy too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These are amazing... I used 5 small brown bananas and added a tsp of vanilla.Also I used the electric hand mixer to mash the bananas because it was way faster than doing it by hand.They are sooo yummy and moist, I made a loaf and the edges where my favorite! *It took 40 min to cook in the loaf pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is so good! EASY and Yummy! First time made the recipe as stated. Second time I use LOW fat mayo and I substitute 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and they where as good as before. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malenloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States