Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are really good, especially with chocolate chips. The only problem is they smell like mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
great recipe ;) love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These are tasty muffins but almost too moist. Next time I will try baking them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
thought it would be great. With the mayonnaise the batter smelled so awful - i think i may have put too much mayonnaise in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Sooooo good! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and used 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white. Even my son loves them, and he doesn't usually eat banana breads. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were delicious! MOIST is right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Completely awesome!! I baked them in a dark pan so I set the temperature to 350F, and added a grated, finely peeled apple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have made these a few times now. They are moist, tasty and oh so quick and easy to make. If you first mix sugar, mayo and bananas, and let it sit for a minute or two, while you get the dry ingredients together, there will be plenty of liquid to work with, without any dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preeti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I chose this recipe because the mayonnaise in it made it sound intriguing. I started out, intending to make it exactly as described, because I'm not keen on reviewing a recipe after I've changed it. But when I got halfway through, I found out my mayo had expired, and I was suddenly left with half-finished muffins. So I looked up mayo substitutes, and found a website that said you can use applesauce. So I swapped out the mayo for applesauce. I used a 1:1 ratio, and mixed it with the banana before adding to the dry ingredients. It did come out rather thick for a muffin batter, so I also added a splash of milk to thin it to a nice muffin-y consistency. Nowhere near the 1 cup someone else mentioned. I also added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, just because I could. I'm still giving it 5 stars. The bottom part was a little on the chewy side, but that could have been the applesauce. They were, regardless of the changes, exellent muffins!! And as an added bonus: I had about 1/2 cup batter remaining after I filled my muffin cups, so I set it aside and fed it to my 8-month old as a treat! (I didn't use the optional chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States