Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I'm not going to lie, I was very, very skeptical of using mayo. But, I decided to try it since I had a huge tub of it lying around (as my boyfriend loves it) and a couple of bananas that were about to go bad. I was pleasantly surprised. These were delicious. I imagine they probably would have been great as is with the recipe, but I wanted a little more flavor variety so I threw in 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla, which ended up tasting fantastic. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. It is soooo easy and the muffins turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were so moist and so good! I stuck to the recipe exactly as it was and will be using this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! I actually only had 2 bananas and I used 3//4 cup Mayo and 1/4 cup applesauce and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
love love love it. I made 34 muffins in a two day period and they were gone! family was a little bothered by the fact that i used mayo in it but the results were awesome absolutely no complaints!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were excellent - as good as any more complicated banana bread recipe I've made. I like that they use the muffin mixing method but come out as moist and fluffy as those made with a more involved creaming method. I had no problem at all with the consistency of the batter - it was thick but only as thick as any good muffin batter. If it's too thick for some, perhaps their bananas were small and/or not ripe enough so you didn't get enough or they didn't provide enough moisture. Tip: I use a ricer to get my bananas mashed up quickly to a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I thought,,,,,,mayo and cakes??? However these are a real hit with the family although I am not a fan of banana and cake together, they never last long!!!!! My son's are addicted!!! My husband prefers them with walnuts a definite winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! My daughter and I are hooked on these. So easy to make and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These muffins were awesome!! My kids ate them like they were going out of style lol Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbz
Home Town: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I am a total banana bread/muffin SNOB and have been making the same recipe for 15+ years because I thought it was the best! I stand corrected...my tried and true has now been replaced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States