Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made these with 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white, added a teaspoon each of vanilla & cinnamon & used chopped pecans instead of chocolate chips. Best muffins I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Like, like, like! I didn't add the chocolate chips. Instead I put some batter in the muffin cups, put a chocolate kiss in the middle, then put a little bit more batter on top. I also was able to make 18 muffins and baked the for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made these for Friday Surprise at my 4th grader's class, subbed in blue berries, it was a huge hit, had to tell all the moms about allrecipes so they can make it themselves. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We didn't have mayo so I used vanilla yogurt which we did have instead.... Doubled the recipe cause I didn't want to waste my bananas...and added an egg just in case... Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The most moist muffin I've ever made ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shoepps
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Perfect and moist. Mix wet ingredients and add dry to them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these vegan by using 1/2 reduced fat Vegenaise (that stuff is too expensive to use a full cup!) in place of mayonnaise. It was a little dry when I mixed it, so I added just a cap full of peanut oil. Did the trick! very moist and not too dense. I'll probably try some kind of milk alternative next time instead of oil, but this first try was fantastic. Vegan baking is pretty easy, which I think is contrary to general opinion, but it's never this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Melt in your mouth! They aren't the most banana-y muffins I've ever had, but I'm okay with that. I added a dash of vanilla, reduced the sugar just slightly (they're still plenty sweet...I could reduce a little more to make them a tad healthier), and used whole wheat pastry flour, and I mixed everything in the mixer. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect. So easy to make. I made this with my 2yr old and 3yr old this morning. They were Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
WOWWWWW!!!! These are FANTASTIC!!! Who new you could make banana muffins without eggs...lol Not me!! These bake up Beautiful! Very Very Fluffy! Not your typical banana muffin these are more of a cake which is fine by me!! No complaints! I did add a splash of lemon juice and 2tbs of french vanilla creamer.Wow If I didnt already know these were made without eggs I wouldnt of known the difference! I highly reccomend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States