Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love this recipe and make it every time I come home from college for my parents and others who come to visit. I use a half cup of brown sugar and half of white instead of just 1 of white. It makes them really really moist! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I mixed the banana and mayo together and then added the dry ingdints worked really good. Put in 1 cup of mini chips and did 4 bananas and tsp. of vanilla. they only took 16 min. and yealded 24 muffins.....very moist and yummy. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
GREAT, easy recipe! I used whole wheat flour, turbinado sugar (which adds a funky, delicious crunchy-sweetness!), and added chopped walnuts, a teaspoon of vanilla and just a splash of almond milk, to make the batter a little easier to work with. The recipe makes HUGE muffins, if you're just making the recommended 12 (I ended up having to bake about 30 minutes, not 20), but soooo moist, delicious and easy-peasy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, and the results were execellent. So simple and fast. The dough was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this when I was out of, eggs, buttter, AND milk. They turned out AWESOME, they rose ALOT, I doubled the recipe, and it worked just fine. However, the taste was just a bit bland...I might make it again....Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Perfect in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I found this recipe really easy, and they taste wonderful!! I did add an extra banana cause I didn't want to waste it, I also added a hint of vanilla and cinnamon! They turned out great though! I thought they would be dry, but the banana/mayo that I mixed together first, then added to the flour worked well! I mixed it with a spatula and put it in cups!! I am really impressed and will share this recipe!! Thanks a lot! Edit! Everyone who tasted these muffins loved them!! It is now something I will always make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were very good, very tasty. I would make them again. This recipe was added to my many recipes. Just a little extra - I sprinkled white sugar on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oriskany, New York, USA
Living In: Cold Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Mixing the dry with the wet was REALLY difficult! So I added in maybe 1/2 tbsp of heavy cream. The result was wonderful. I had to take stars off for the dryness but with a bit of liquid, it was SO yummy!! Oh, I did substitute brown sugar for the white too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
very moist, delicious--the best recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States