Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 2gaboys
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is my new "go-to" recipe for over-ripened bananas! My kids and husband love it! All ingredients are always on hand, so there's no substituting and no running out to the store. I use sugar from the raw and will add a TBSP of brown sugar to counter the mayo taste that sometimes surfaces. Haven't made it with the chocolate chips, they are yummy enough on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made these with 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white, added a teaspoon each of vanilla & cinnamon & used chopped pecans instead of chocolate chips. Best muffins I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Like, like, like! I didn't add the chocolate chips. Instead I put some batter in the muffin cups, put a chocolate kiss in the middle, then put a little bit more batter on top. I also was able to make 18 muffins and baked the for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made these for Friday Surprise at my 4th grader's class, subbed in blue berries, it was a huge hit, had to tell all the moms about allrecipes so they can make it themselves. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We didn't have mayo so I used vanilla yogurt which we did have instead.... Doubled the recipe cause I didn't want to waste my bananas...and added an egg just in case... Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The most moist muffin I've ever made ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shoepps
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Perfect and moist. Mix wet ingredients and add dry to them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these vegan by using 1/2 reduced fat Vegenaise (that stuff is too expensive to use a full cup!) in place of mayonnaise. It was a little dry when I mixed it, so I added just a cap full of peanut oil. Did the trick! very moist and not too dense. I'll probably try some kind of milk alternative next time instead of oil, but this first try was fantastic. Vegan baking is pretty easy, which I think is contrary to general opinion, but it's never this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Melt in your mouth! They aren't the most banana-y muffins I've ever had, but I'm okay with that. I added a dash of vanilla, reduced the sugar just slightly (they're still plenty sweet...I could reduce a little more to make them a tad healthier), and used whole wheat pastry flour, and I mixed everything in the mixer. Definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect. So easy to make. I made this with my 2yr old and 3yr old this morning. They were Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States