Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly Mondelli
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I'm a single mom of 3 kids. Not only is this recipe delicious it is also very easy peasy! I throw everything into my mixer at once (including whole bananas). Takes less than 10 minutes to prepare. Cooks while we are getting ready for work/school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also mixed the bananas and mayo first then added the combined dry ingredients. I subbed brown sugar for white, and did have to add about 1/2 cup milk to get the batter to the correct consistency. This is the first time my daughter has liked banana muffins! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. They were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These are to die for...seriously! Do not be put off by the mayo in the recipe - the muffins come out very moist and you don't taste the mayo at all. I used a light mayo with fewer calories and fat - turned out fabulous, and easy to prepare as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Was planning to bake muffins because I had some bananas that had browned but realized I have no eggs in the house. Found this recipe and as stated...Best muffins ever! I am thrilled to have found it ThankYou Sholzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My two year old enjoyed these very much! Will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Mine fluffed up really nicely (used self raising flour) Saved this recipe and will only be using this one from now on ?? Thank you to the original poster ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Loved this sooo much! Was craving muffins like crazy and I had run out of eggs when I saw this delightful little recipe... so moist... so quick.. soo worth trying :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meriam Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a perfect recipe for me .I make this almost every week its really a keeper.super moist and delicious I substitute raisins for the choco chips coz I find it to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gyna Levantino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These are the best banana chocolate chip muffins I've ever had. It must be the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States