Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Flavors were good. Simple weeknight meal. Followed recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG.. i cant remember ever making such a perfect pork chop.. this is probably one of my most favorite recipes i've ever made on this site.. used the drippings/sauce mixture in the pan to sautee about 1/4 of a large onion and 4 oz sliced mushrooms.. beyond delicious.. ty ty ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Givens
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this was fantastic. I made it almost as is excpet I did salt/pepper to taste and used fresh rosemary. I also didn't measure the wine I just poured in the pan to make sure I had it covering the bottom. We all loved it-kids and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this one and have also used it on Chicken. I even used red wine instead of white and it was good, although the white is looks better. Mushrooms would be a great addition. Altogether very easy for a weeknite dinner over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I am in the beginning stages of really learning to cook and this was even easy for me to do. I did make a few modifications based on some of the reviews I read. I am trying to eat healthier so I used olive oil instead of butter and I didn't have any white wine so I used a reduced sodium chicken broth instead, and instead of the garlic cloves I used garlic powder. It was so tender and it had so much flavor. I just wished the sauce was a little thicker but I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
We love this recipe! Even my picky eaters who do not like pork chops love this. It makes an ordinary dinner feel like a special dinner out! :) Thicker pork chops are definitely better as they don't toughen as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my go-to pork chip recipe now! I did omit the butter and season the chops before putting them in. Absolutely love the sauce. Seriously, best pork chop recipe and I'm not just saying that because I'm Italian..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So simple but so amazing. I made once and every time sine I have had pork out he asks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were so easy and delicious. I threw a jar of mushrooms in near the end for our veggie and served with couscous and it was a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States