Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This pork chop was delicious. During dinner my husband could not stop talking about how good they are. The butter caramelizes nicely with the wine (used a sweet wine) and the pork chops are very moist (I even used a thick cut bone-in center cut pork chop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've made these twice and my family loves them! I put the juice from the skillet on the table for dipping! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is truly delicious. I make this with Trader Joe's French Cut pork chops and it is to die for. Wine and garlic are the strongest flavors and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent! Easy to make, quick and simple. I put this together in a few minutes after pulling some pork chops out of the freezer and letting them thaw. The only thing I did differently was to add about a teaspoon of flour to the sauce after removing the chops and reducing that down to a nice thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Flavors were good. Simple weeknight meal. Followed recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG.. i cant remember ever making such a perfect pork chop.. this is probably one of my most favorite recipes i've ever made on this site.. used the drippings/sauce mixture in the pan to sautee about 1/4 of a large onion and 4 oz sliced mushrooms.. beyond delicious.. ty ty ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this was fantastic. I made it almost as is excpet I did salt/pepper to taste and used fresh rosemary. I also didn't measure the wine I just poured in the pan to make sure I had it covering the bottom. We all loved it-kids and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this one and have also used it on Chicken. I even used red wine instead of white and it was good, although the white is looks better. Mushrooms would be a great addition. Altogether very easy for a weeknite dinner over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I am in the beginning stages of really learning to cook and this was even easy for me to do. I did make a few modifications based on some of the reviews I read. I am trying to eat healthier so I used olive oil instead of butter and I didn't have any white wine so I used a reduced sodium chicken broth instead, and instead of the garlic cloves I used garlic powder. It was so tender and it had so much flavor. I just wished the sauce was a little thicker but I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States