Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
we double the butter and use rice wine in place of the other liquid. makes a great sauce to put over the pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did change two things. I used 2 Tlbs Olvie to 2 Tlbs of butter and cut the salt in half. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These were a huge hit with my family! The pork chops were moist and very flavorful! I did substitute olive oil for the butter however. I will also cut back on the salt next time because i don't care much for salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
this turned out great. I only used 3 chops but kept the sauce the same so there was plenty. I used a chardonnay for the wine, and used herbs de provence instead of rosemary. I also added a little tarragon, and then some sliced onions in the final five minutes or so. Next time I'll try adding mushrooms as well, and consider chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Tasty! The only difference I did---was use Madeira wine vs white wine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good and simple and fast! I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of wine. Loved the sauce! Served it with rice. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The flavor was good, but I was disappointed that the pork chops were still a bit dry and chewy. I don't know what needs to be done (other than using a slow cooker) to make them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tender and tasty. My picky eaters gobbled up every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
good, easy - might make with less butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good. Used half the listed butter and the other half EVOO, also doubled the garlic. Sauteed the chops 3 mins each side. 20 mins was too much time to simmer because they turned out dry, next time I'll simmer for about 10-15 mins. The sauce was really tasty but had to add more wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States