Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very tender, juicy AND easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I'm a guy and I am pleased with how easy this was to make and the taste the meat had at the end was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I needed something with a little extra flavor for some loin chops and this sure did the trick! Like everyone else, I made a few changes to suit my pantry and our needs. Instead of butter and garlic I sauteed shallots in a bit of canola and then cooked the pork chops in that pan. I added shredded fresh rosemary instead of dried and simmered for only 8 minutes and then finished in an oven for extra tenderness while the rest of the dinner was finishing in the oven. The reduced sauce with shallots was wonderful and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyACB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy and tasty. Followed the recipe exactly and came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Good recipe for pork chops, simmering them in white wine really brings out the flavor. I made the recipe exactly as stated and we enjoyed it very much. I like that its a nice and easy weeknight recipe that doesn't take too long to cook. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderfully easy and delicious! My family loves this recipe with no changes! Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Pretty good! A different way (for us) to prepare pork chops. Nice flavor! Of course, I added more garlic and more rosemary (fresh)... And next time I'll use more wine because we needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niabi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Despite the fact that I cooked this poorly (the meat was very underdone due to incorrect cooking temperature, my own fault), this turned out great. I think next time I will use olive oil instead of butter. I also served this with onions that I cooked in a mixture that resembled the sauce made from the pork. Not bad, but I really need to attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it. Added mushrooms and onions in the end as several other posters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States