Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Love this recipe; so very simple to make and yet so delicious. The flavors are absolutely wonderful. I plan to make this for a family dinner. You can't go wrong with this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe with only one caveat - after removing the chops from the pan, I mixed 1 tsp corn starch with approx. 1/4 cup cold water and stirred it into the sauce to thicken it a little. Sauce stuck to the meat better and made a nice gravy to drizzle over mashed potatoes. Very good. Used Pinot Grigio for the wine and unsalted butter to reduce the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I think this is the best meal I have prepared EVER. I used half butter/half olive oil. I also used a cast iron skillet and after browning, placed the skillet right in the oven to finish cooking along with a separate dish of small potatoes, onions and broccoli with a drizzle of olive oil and sea salt. Baked everything for 1/2 hour. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was outstanding, so much so that we wanted more when we finished! I used fresh rosemary instead of dried and added a few button mushrooms during the last 10 min. of simmering because I needed to use them up. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Man, this recipe was outstanding! Barely changed anything. I seasoned the chops to my preference (Tony's Chachere's, Everglades Seasoning and onion powder) because I always "flavor up" my meat before cooking, then simply sliced up an onion and added baby bella mushrooms. Great, simple, quick but flavorful pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Gorgeously moreish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good! I will use fresh rosemary next time and would love to try this with a loin. Simple, elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very tender, juicy AND easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I'm a guy and I am pleased with how easy this was to make and the taste the meat had at the end was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I needed something with a little extra flavor for some loin chops and this sure did the trick! Like everyone else, I made a few changes to suit my pantry and our needs. Instead of butter and garlic I sauteed shallots in a bit of canola and then cooked the pork chops in that pan. I added shredded fresh rosemary instead of dried and simmered for only 8 minutes and then finished in an oven for extra tenderness while the rest of the dinner was finishing in the oven. The reduced sauce with shallots was wonderful and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyACB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States