Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very easy, fast and great taste. Good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was good. Emily and John liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was just okay, and I'm not sure if I'll be making it again. I simmered the pork chops for at least 25 minutes, but they were still slightly pink inside. The only slight variations I made on the recipe were that I used fresh rosemary, I added a little extra wine, and I added mushrooms to the sauce while the pork chops simmered. I feel the pork chops themselves were rather bland, even after spooning sauce onto them several times during the meal. However, the mushrooms were delicious! After simmering in the sauce, the mushrooms seemed to take on all the flavor of the sauce while the pork chops had no real flavor. If you attempt this recipe, I highly recommend adding mushrooms as they were by far the best part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was easy, quick, and delicious. Ifollowed the recipe exactly, just adding chopped onion and sliced mushrooms when I added the wine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and wonderful! Just use more wine if you like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I found 20 minutes was too long. I also found them a bit bland. However, I am going to give them another try just to make sure it was not user error. Leftovers will make good pork fried rice! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I am a beginner cook, but this came out great. I slightly overcooked it, but the pan sauce was terrific (I had to add water because it simmered away too fast). I didn't have a dry white wine available, but a Riesling + water worked well (the sauce had a nice sweet tangy flavor). My picky husband loved it. I made the full amount of sauce for only 4 chops, and it seemed the right amount (even with the extra 1/2 cup water I added). Will definitely make it again and will try not to overcook it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love the taste of this recipe as well as the ease of making it. Will definitely make it again as an alternative to my usual baked pork chops recipe. Added a little more white wine and some dried thyme. Cooked for 30 minutes rather than 20. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This pork chop was delicious. During dinner my husband could not stop talking about how good they are. The butter caramelizes nicely with the wine (used a sweet wine) and the pork chops are very moist (I even used a thick cut bone-in center cut pork chop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've made these twice and my family loves them! I put the juice from the skillet on the table for dipping! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States