Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Surprisingly good! A keeper! Easy & tasty. A cross between tuna and egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I agree that it's a lot like egg salad as well as tuna. I loved it with dill pickle and celery!! Even my sister who hates chickpeas loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Oh! It's good...and that's coming from someone who had Chick Peas on the list of DIS-likes. LOVED it. Actually, improvised on the recipe 'cause I couldn't find it to use, but was really, really good. On a Kaiser with the "fixin's"...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I made this recipe once than quickly went out and bought the ingredients to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
This was great, a real keeper! When I first made it, it tasted like egg salad and then it did taste more like tuna. Much better than tuna because you can keep it longer than a day without it smelling "fishy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This was very delicious. A combination between "tuna" and "egg" salad. Yumm! One adjustment I made was to use 2 T of blended silken tofu in place of the mayo. Less fat and added protein :) My four year old daughter loves garbanzo beans, so she loved this. Will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
I didn't think it tasted exactly like tuna, but it is very tasty and makes a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
I became a vegetarian seven years ago and still get a craving for tuna. The Mock Tuna Salad certainly did the trick in satisfying my craving. Not only does it taste GREAT, but it also quick and simple, which is always an added PLUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
No, this doesn't replicate tuna like I remember it, but it'll do! Very tasty, very quick. I added garlic powder and used regular minced onions. I'm not a garbanzo bean fan, and neither is my family. Try making a Melted Mock Tuna, open face, with regular or soy cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This was surprisingly delicious for such a simple and quick recipe. I know I'll be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States