Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this vegan with vegan mayo. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
better than tuna salad, no gross tuna can smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love this recipe. It can be eaten in a sandwich, on crackers, stuffed in celery, or straight up. So good and good for you. It tastes like a tuna or egg salad sandwich in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great recipe! Gotta love mock tuna. I microwave my drained chickpeas for 3 minutes first to make them easier to mash, and I add some Sriracha hotsauce to give it some bite. I think the sweet pickle relish is a really important part of this... you could definitely add more or less mayo to your own tastes but the relish is what makes it taste like tuna. Yum! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
While this doesn't really taste like tuna salad to me, I do love it. Lots. Inexpensive and a decent source of protein. I mash the beans with a fork rather than using a blender because I enjoy the texture. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I did not expect to like this, but I loved it!! Had it for dinner last night and again for lunch today. I use low sodium chickpeas and I rinse them off before making the salad. I also used a garlic mustard. I intend to serve this to friends:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious! Easy! Healthy! What more could a person want. I use chap red onion because I love em. Also, Canola Mayo. I've been gradually switching to a Vegitarian diet and finding things to brown bag to work has been a challenge. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I don't care what you call this dip, it is just delicious. It does remind me of tuna and/or egg salad, both of which are great, but not always very healthy. But this dip is great on bread or as a dip. Right now I can't get enough of it and the best thing, it took less than 5 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
soo good! and healthier than tuna! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
YUM! I made this as is the first time, but I think next time I might add some boiled eggs. I love tuna salad, but sometimes the fishy-ness of it gets to me. This is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States