Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Pretty good recipe. Simple to make. I left out the relish since I don't care for it. Make sure you mask the chickpeas well. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keona Solorzano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was great the first time I made it except I made some adjustments. I added the beans/ pickles/garlic clove to the food processor for maybe 90 seconds then I put it into a bowl and added veganese and green onions. along with yellow mustard and garlic seasoning salt, black pepper, and the secret ingredient to really make it taste like tuna, cayenne/kelp flakes about 1/2 tsp mix it together and it is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is one of those recipes that, when you first taste it, it's really good! But it's not so good later on. can't explain why. Just lost interest in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe, super easy for meatless Monday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Vegetarian or not, you're gonna love this! It amazingly looks like tuna but has it's own distinct taste sure to please. A quick and easy way to eat healthy chickpeas! I prefer this with crackers rather than on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
What a godsend for vegetarians. Like all mock meats it is reminiscent in many ways, but does not taste (nor should anyone expect it) to taste exactly like tuna. But as the other reviewers have noted it is good. This will become a staple in my house for lunches and quick dinners. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it is fantastic. Next time I will follow some suggestions from other reviewers and add lemon juice, celery, capers, and a healthy dose of sea salt. Yum yum! Thanks NICE_GIRL1965 for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
For a little extra punch of flavor add some dill weed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this as written the first time, and it was really really good. I think it is more reminiscent of egg salad than tuna salad, but it was delicious and gave me the protein I was craving. I made it again a second time, and added some powdered ranch dressing, a little bit of cayenne pepper, some horseradish mustard and and it was still delicious. I think you can add and take away whatever you want to make it "your own." Very forgiving recipe and super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
it had a little hint of a tuna taste. I like the taste but it is a little pickle-y. i think i will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States