Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by rpariser
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Homerun! I used non-fat plain greek yogurt instead of mayo, horseradish mustard instead of brown, and dill relish instead of sweet. The horseradish mustard adds a great little kick to this sandwich spread. I also added some finely diced carrots and celery for some added texture since I blended the chickpeas pretty smoothly. Served on a whole wheat bagel sandwich thin with some lettuce, tomato, red onion, and cucumber. I think that this one will become a lunchtime staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it cause my husband doesn't like tuna, but I do, so I figured this would be a nice compromise. I'd probably would rather have tuna, but this is a nice 2nd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Just ok. I think I prefer the tuna in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love this simple delicious recipe. I used vegan mayo and it was just perfect. I don't want to change anything or add anything. It's a home run with my whole family. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
wow -- who knew!!! i was skeptical this would truly remind me of tuna salad, but it DID! I occaisonally do a 21 day cleanse and don't eat any animal products, sugar, caffeine, alcohol, gluten (yeah, sounds fun!!!) so this satisfied my cravings on many levels...i've also tried the version made with tempeh as well...not sure which is my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malibumermaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Pretty good :). I spread the mixture onto pieces of bread, covered them with cheese, and made a sort of "Mock Tuna Melt". I have been a vegetarian for 9 yrs and didn't think this tasted like the tuna I rememberd. However, I very much enjoyed the taste and will make it again. I should probably say I used yellow mustard instead of spicy brown and I think that may have been a mistake. Next time I will use spicy brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is one of my all time favorites!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wonderfully delicious and healthy! I did not expect a true tuna taste, but was surprised by the similarity (most likely from the relish). Tasty additions include garlic, white onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used another reviewer's suggestion of adding some bean juice from the can. I think I used too much because it got a little runny. But even though it was runny, it was still really good. Great on rice cakes with sliced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States