Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious! Easy! Healthy! What more could a person want. I use chap red onion because I love em. Also, Canola Mayo. I've been gradually switching to a Vegitarian diet and finding things to brown bag to work has been a challenge. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I don't care what you call this dip, it is just delicious. It does remind me of tuna and/or egg salad, both of which are great, but not always very healthy. But this dip is great on bread or as a dip. Right now I can't get enough of it and the best thing, it took less than 5 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
soo good! and healthier than tuna! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
YUM! I made this as is the first time, but I think next time I might add some boiled eggs. I love tuna salad, but sometimes the fishy-ness of it gets to me. This is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Just amazing. What a great vegetarian meal. You can also make it vegan by usin vegannaise. I think it is essential to puree the chickpeas, and I added celery and subbed yellow onion for green onions becase it is what I had on hand. Have been eating it all week and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
just tried it and it is a really simple and tasty replacement for tuna salad. as a vegetarian i don't eat fish and this is great for a nutritious and quick meal.i used nori seaweed crumpled up for a "fishy" taste and it worked very well.i had it on toast and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really really descent. It was very very good. At 1st I was worried about the spicy brown mustard. But fear no more. Then I got to the part about sweet pickles...I didn't have any nor did I have sweet pickle relish. Since I normally do not use either in cooking, baking or mixing. I opted for dill pickle relish. I did use low fat Mayonnaise verses regular mayo. All in all great mix. Excellent alternative for tuna...I like tuna, but tend to get fuller faster when eating it. This was light and not a heavy dish. And is was also a great alternative to egg salad I thought. I could diffently see adding a ranch powder mix to it and or mix in some heat to it as well and also adding celery. I will make this again because of the simiplicity of the recipe, ingredients and time. I always have these ingredients on hand and this is a great lunch bag item. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It may have been some 14 years since I've had tuna salad, but I'm pretty sure it doesn't taste like this. Although, while I was making it, I had two cats sitting on the kitchen floor looking at me like they thought I was making something for them. Did my cats think it was tuna...?? Anyway, It LOOKS like tuna salad, tastes pretty good and is a great idea for lunches. I added some Old Bay and diced onion. If I make it again I will decrease the mustard a bit and try it with tangy mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was great! It's been so long, so I couldn't tell if it tasted more like egg salad or tuna salad. Either way it was very good. The only changes we made were to add some celery (threw half a stalk in the food processor, then mixed in), salt and ground black pepper. Made a sandwich with toasted bread, adding red onion & tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States