Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Awesome - will make again. Used chickpeas-drained & rinsed, miracle whip, lots of brown spicy mustard, capers, dash smoked paprika, dash cayenne powder, 2 dashes curry. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Fantastic! I mixed in some tartar sauce and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
VERY TASTY. And very accepted by Mr. Meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used chives in place of the green onions, diced dill pickles instead of the sweet relish and more than called for, and added a rib of diced celery. I wasn't expecting this to taste exactly like tuna salad so I wasn't surprised it didn't. That said, it is a decent options for those vegetarians in the family when the rest are having chicken or tuna salad. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Excellent and a great meat substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've been a vegetarian for about 20 years and did miss tuna melts and sandwiches. I was skeptical of this recipe but am certainly glad I tried it! It will not taste exactly like tuna salad if that is what you are looking for but is definitely a great replacement if you don't eat tuna or want to try something a little different. I used my potato masher to mash up the chickpeas and that works pretty well. Can add whatever ingredients you would normally add to tuna salad in the ratio you desire. I've made twice in the last couple of weeks and it is great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is unbelievable. I would never have thought that chick peas would taste like tuna fish. It is incredible. I'm new to the vegan world and have been so worried about how I would manage taking lunch to work, especially when you have to walk a mile to find a microwave. Thank you so much. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Next time, I will add some green peppers. This is my go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It's crazy how much this tastes exactly like tuna! My BF who needs meat/protein at every meal is even a fan. This is a weekly staple in our lunch menu. Easy to make and transport to work without the fishy smell of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great . Quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I make this all the time but I put some shredded nori wraps in for addition flavor. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States