Mock Tea Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Yummy! So I blended a mix of strawberries and raspberies in my magic bullet, didnt get it fully puree but it was good enough. I used one lipton tea bag for the tea. I made the recipe with the sub of OJ & 7UP, i'd like to try it with orange soda next time but still was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made this, upon request, for a Jamaican themed 14 year old boy's birthday party. It was loved by the adults and my son, but the teenagers wouldn't even try it. After it sat for a day, it was thick. We added lemon-lime soda to each glass as we drank it. A glass of this is like having a meal. It will fill you up. The next day, me and the hubby added some gin and had cocktails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made it as the recipe called out, and the kids enjoyed being able to drink it, but I had white wine on the side for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very fruity,subtle and refreshing for a hot June day. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is such a good recipe! I've made it as it states and with subs like apple juice, ginger ale, and peach tea, and frozen strawberries and it still came out delicious. Thanks for such a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very good and refreshing for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I really enjoyed this, we made it for today the fourth and it is the best thing ever...although we did add in blackberry merlot....i also froze one bottle of orange soda in a bunt cake pan with lemon, lime and orange pieces....it looks really awesome. and my guests and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
great for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Amazing hit at our party. I recommend doubling (or even tripling) the recipe as this will be gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I really enjoyed this because it was the right blend of sweet, but not too sweet. I used 12 ounces of rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States