Mock Sour Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Tasted a little lemony, but not bad! Teensy bit more runny than real sour cream. And I used 2% milk, because I didn't have any skim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
thank you! I realy wanted sour cream tonight, and I wasn't about to run to the store with three wee ones. This hit the spot. It does not taste exactly like sour cream but it is creamy and tart (not to mention preaty healthy). I only added a couple T. milk and the consistancy was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
WoW! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I was out of sour cream, and I couldn't tell the difference. I used just a little milk and added lemon to taste. My blender did a great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great find, as I had no Ranch dressing for my Buffalo Chicken Salad, so I decided to make my own until the recipe called for sour cream and I didn't have that either. I used my hand Braun mixer to whip it up and then proceeded on the the Ranch Dressing II also on this site. THANKS for saving the day and another trip to the grocery store. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I'm a big fan of this - ok, it might not be as good as sour cream. But this is a wonderful, easy diet-friendly solution. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I needed sour cream for a recipe and certainly was not about to run to the store during the blizzard. Was so happy to find this and it worked out beautifully in my noodles romanov. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
thanks, I was looking for this recipe. I used to make it all the time for dips and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Feeney Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Perfect for use as an ingredient, dont think it would be as good as a stand alone topping, unless you become accustomed to the taste of it. Thanks for submitting, this will be a huge help in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States