Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I don't eat lobster myself. Never tried it. But my husband loves lobster! He said this is amazingly like lobster.....an 8 on a 10 scale! This is a very delicious recipe! I only marinated 2 hours. I sprinkled with old bay before grilling as another review recommended. I used Smart Balance low sodium butter for dipping. I would give this 6 stars if I could! KUDOS! May try a longer marindade just for giggles next time and see what happens on te flavor. But 2 hours was wonderful! Very moist and tender and juicy all at the same time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was really good.. Farthest thing from tasteing like lobster but the maranade def. kept the chicken SUPER tender even when my husband forgot bout the chicken on the grill and burnt it.. So once we chipped the black stuff off the meat was still super moist!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was very good. I used this recipe to make chicken sandwiches. I fillet the breasts and served with all the fixins'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent concept and flavor. I did not have any ginger so I used a little tumeric and cinnamon. Also, used orange/pineapple juice. No leftovers. My two year old ate as much as we did. Easy recipe because we all have most of the ingredients already. This tastes great regardless of what you use. Very difficult to mess up too. Thanks for the simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delano, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe is very disappointing. It taste like teriyaki. Being Polish I think it is more of an insult to the nationality. Polish food is great this is not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It's very tasty and tender. I agree with a previous reviewer - use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I don't think it tastes like lobster at all, but it did taste good. I only gave it 4 stars because it just tasted like Teriyaki chicken to me, in which case it's just as easy (or easier) to buy a bottle of Teriyaki sauce or marinade. But like others said it is very good chicken even if it doesn't taste like lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
AWESOME. I really wasn't sure how it would taste and thought I'd have the butter on the side "just in case" with a bottle of bbq sauce on the table. Neither my husband or my 3 boys touched the bbq sauce, and neither did I. The chicken was so tasty dipped in the butter. We used "Smart Balance" with flax oil to be a little healthy, but it was so good. Will definately make again. Chicken was moist, the soy was not overpowering (my husband doesn't really care for soy). I am pretty picky and I was very impressed. Try it once what do you have to lose? Will most definatley make again and again, and again....I don't see how anyone would not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This chicken was awesome!!! I used 1/4 c. soy sauce; used 1/2 t. garlic powder and 1/2 t. garlic salt; used 1/2 t. dry ground double mustard (hubby hates mustard but he never even knew it was in there); used 1 1/2 t. ground ginger. Marinated for 2 hours and that seemed long enough. Forgot to even try dipping in butter but this was just excellent without it. Hubby and 4 yr old loved it too. Also wanted to mention that I used pineapple juice from a can of chunked pineapple and then made pineapple upside down cake with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out WONDERFUL!!! And a couple of bites actually tasted like lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed this recipe as it was written, and my family thought it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States