Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My man fell in love with me all over again. I only had boneless skinless thighs, but they soak up the marinade just fine. I've never cooked a marinade before, but I'm thinking this will be the new standard recipe I use. Takes more time, but worth it...and the butter was a wonderful (if sinful) touch. Works great on kebabs too! UPDATE: just want to say that I use this recipe all the time and it always turns out scrumptious. Tonight it was blsl thighs and bone in drumsticks. DBF asked if I had put bacon in the marinade :D heehee! I did make one sub this time; used the juice from a jar of Dole tropical fruit in juice instead of straight up pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This seemed to go over well, but no one seemed to think it was lobster or tasted anything like lobster. I marinated chicken breasts for 24 hours before putting them on the grill. I used leftovers to make chicken salad wraps for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My Sister Inlaw made this for Labor Day & OMG, it was DELICIOUS!!!! This Recipe is a Definite keeper!It has the texture of Lobster & when you dip the chicken in the Melted Butter thats when it tastes like Lobster, mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! If you like Lobster I believe this will be one of your favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannzzi
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This really did have a lobster taste and I couldn't believe it changed the texture as well. I did "think lobster" while eating it and definitely dipped it in the butter. I also marinated it for 48 hours because our plans changed and think I will do so again next time. If you don't dip it in the butter it doesn't taste as much like lobster but still is a delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Marinated for approx. 36 hrs. This was great. My husband and I loved it and thought that amazingly it did taste a little like lobster. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly (had to learn how to do clarified butter). My family enjoyed it. It doesn't taste like lobster, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I love the flavor and the texture. My children love this chicken so much, I had to double the recipe. I was looking for something a little less messy than dipping each bite of chicken into melted butter so I pour a little melted butter over each piece of chicken just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann Grover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Al Qurrayah, Northern, Bahrain
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I thought this chicken was excellent! It does have a similar taste and texture to lobster when dipped in butter. I made this last week and am making it again tonight because even my picky husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Everybody loved this recipe. The butter give it the something like lobster taste. It's not needed though. The chicken was EXCELLENT with out it. My kids keep asking me to make it again. In my opinion this has to be one of the top 5 recipes on this site. I havent found the other 4 yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I don't eat lobster myself. Never tried it. But my husband loves lobster! He said this is amazingly like lobster.....an 8 on a 10 scale! This is a very delicious recipe! I only marinated 2 hours. I sprinkled with old bay before grilling as another review recommended. I used Smart Balance low sodium butter for dipping. I would give this 6 stars if I could! KUDOS! May try a longer marindade just for giggles next time and see what happens on te flavor. But 2 hours was wonderful! Very moist and tender and juicy all at the same time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States