Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very tasty. Although it tastes more like teriyaki chicken than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The first time I made this,I only marinaded it for two hours,it tasted like good chicken.The next time I left it overnight,big difference,I can see how the taste is closely similar to lobster,I'm keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. It doesn't taste alot like mock lobster but still has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fifty stars!!!!!! This is really delicious, in fact, it is one of my daughters favorite meal. I think it does taste like lobster; but my daughter does not. It is in our rotation and we make it often. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Couldn't wait to try this! Was leery about using Soy sauce and then adding the salt; but I thought I had better not change a thing to compromise the taste. I am glad I didn't change a thing. Other than texture, this is amazingly like lobster and I WILL make this MANY MANY TIMES AGAIN! Thank you soooooo much for a Poor-mans lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
please try this recipe - it's amazing. follow directions exactly, clarify some butter and you will have the most delicious lobster-tasting chicken ever! it's a huge winner!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
As far as ingredients go, I followed all directions. Due to unforseen circumstances, the chicken sat in the marinade for about 36 hours. We grilled it outside on a beautiful Virginia afternoon. It was a tad on the salty side, so next time I may use fresh garlic or powder instead of garlic salt. (i'm sure the soy sauce added a lot of salt) The chicken was very good and very moist. As far as it tasting like lobster..when I did dip it in butter, I could detect the subtle taste of lobster. Without the butter, no, but it was still very, very good without the butter. Later, I dipped a piece of sourdough bread in the butter and I detected a hint of lobster..so perhaps the butter holds the lobster taste? Anyway, along side of this wonderful chicken, we had a spinach salad and grilled mushrooms, onions and zuchinni squash. I will continue using this recipe. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
this was melt in your mouth delicous! My hubby flipped over this and declared this is the only way he wants me to cook chicken ever again! Dipping it in melted butter is what really made it great. thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Good marinade! Marinated for 24 hours...very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States