Mock Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Not bad. While these really DO taste like an ice cream sandwich, their texture pales in comparison (too bad). Even after sitting in my freezer for several days, the graham cracker "crust" of my sandwiches remained slightly crispy. Since it's the soft cookie part of ice cream sandwiches that I love SO much, I can't overlook the fact that it's missing here. :( If I can find a way around this issue, I'll be making a LARGE batch of these to get me thru the rest of this ridiculously hot Midwest summer. Maybe these will float your boat, but I am not a convert... yet! :-) Thanks anyways, Tony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
AWESOME! Grandkids made these last night and they were easy, not much of a mess and really good.. This is one of those recipes that is much better than you think it would be... We used chocolate graham crackers, cool whip and mini chocolate chips... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I melted the chocolate chips are spread it on the graham crackers. Then popped it in the freezer. Guilt free snack that can cure any chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
i make them without the chocolate chips and regular graham crackers..very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So fun, and yummy, too!! Made these without the chocolate chips on the inside and instead rolled them in different toppings, like sprinkles, chopped peanut putter cups, and chopped choc. chips!! Kids loved them, and I loved the fact that they aren't as messy as regular ice cream sandwiches. The possibilities are endless :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very simple to make if you buy pre-made whipped topping. Made topping from scratch and didn't care for the flavour as the powdered milk was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Made with homemade graham crackers from this site. Really neat idea and it's fast. Besides the mini chocolate chips, I also added some toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Awesome and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
AMAZING, I will have a stash in frezzer at all times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States