Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy 5 stars! One of our favorite meals. I didn't have to change anything with the recipe and they were easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseNC
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Family approved! (DH, 10 & 3 yo) Made with ground turkey and turkey bacon. Used everything except shorted the breadcrumbs by 1/4c. Every recipe for ground beef/turkey seemed to be meatloaf, meatballs, burgers or chili, so this was a nice variation. ....however, and I am not sure if it was because it was turkey, but it really just tasted like great meatloaf. (But so much quicker to make!) The sauce for the top was fabulous, wish I had made a little extra for dipping. So be sure to get it all on the top, it is delicious and makes the meal! Very happy and already requested again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Did on BBQ. Family loved it. Basically a 5 star recipe. All of the ingredients inside the "steak". Used one egg , lots of bread crumbs, worshtishire, 1.5 pound made enough for 7 of us. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was good, although more like meatloaf than steak. We grilled them and I added a little Worcestershire and garlic salt to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These weren't bad, but they weren't anything amazing either. Certainly not "filet-like", just a pretty decent bacon-wrapped burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was so good, so moist and delish! The bacon wrapped around it really makes it, only thing I didn't do was not make the ketchup sauce and I'm glad I didn't. You have all got to try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The flavor was good with a texture very similar to meatloaf. Overall, I found it to be too dry, and I suspect the 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs was the culprit. Perhaps reducing it to 1/2 cup may solve the dilemma... My husband and son approved of it, therefore, it will remain in the "once in a while" file. Overall, this is a solid 3 star recipe as written. Thank you for the submission POFELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
individual meatloaf servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
easy and fast to make. It was very tasty great recipe. We made it with ground turkey and turkey bacon and but it on the grill. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this. The only changes I made was to the sauce, I put honey and Worcestershire in the sauce. and it turned out really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbratcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States