Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe is a good idea if you want to try something different. I skipped the sauce because it sounded like it wouldn't go with the dish...but after eating it I realized it just wasn't right without it. It tends toward the dry side, so the sauce, I am sure, moistens it a bit. It was still tasty, though! I liked it anyhow and will probably try it again with the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommeee
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My husband is a very picky individual, and he said that this was one of the best meals I've ever made. I left out the dry mustard because I didn't have any, but it was moist and tasty. I'm going to use the ketchup, brown sugar combo on my meatloaf. Also very simple and quick. Four thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I agree that this is more like meatloaf than steak, but worth making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipes is very easy and even my picky children ate. I was pleased except I would have to agree mine were a little dry also. But I will make it again using worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We loved this recipe!! My house smelled like a fancy steak. I did not have normal bread crumbs so I crushed a box of stuffing mix. Used about a cup per lb. of beef. Instead of ketchup sauce I topped it with steak sauce. A great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Really easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
It was not what I expected. It tasted more like dry, bland meatloaf, and I usually like meatloaf. We didnt really like it. I am not a picky eater, but would not make this again, UNLESS I made some major adjustments to it...to make it more moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Pretty good, a nice change for ground beef. Sorta like meatloaf burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
It was a hit at my house! Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe was fantastic and the kids loved it asking for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States