Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, but doubled it to have leftovers. They came out perfectly and tasted delicious. Three days later I reheated some in the microwave and they were just as tasty. This is in my RECIPE BOX and I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I loved this recipe! It was so quick and simple. I didn't add the mustard [i was out] and I added pepper to the ketchup/brown sugar sauce. I would recommend this recipe to anyone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starillin825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I thought it was good...very easy. Next time I would probably bake instead of broiling the filets. Then the last five minutes put it under the broiler. When I did it by the recipe it took 12 extra minutes to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very delicious, a little like meatloaf, but the bacon adds a great twist to it. I microwaved the bacon for 2 minutes first before I wrapped it around the meat. Also, instead of ketchup I used BBQ sauce. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is soooo good. My husband loves this so much! He requests it often :) Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe is a good idea if you want to try something different. I skipped the sauce because it sounded like it wouldn't go with the dish...but after eating it I realized it just wasn't right without it. It tends toward the dry side, so the sauce, I am sure, moistens it a bit. It was still tasty, though! I liked it anyhow and will probably try it again with the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommeee
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My husband is a very picky individual, and he said that this was one of the best meals I've ever made. I left out the dry mustard because I didn't have any, but it was moist and tasty. I'm going to use the ketchup, brown sugar combo on my meatloaf. Also very simple and quick. Four thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I agree that this is more like meatloaf than steak, but worth making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipes is very easy and even my picky children ate. I was pleased except I would have to agree mine were a little dry also. But I will make it again using worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We loved this recipe!! My house smelled like a fancy steak. I did not have normal bread crumbs so I crushed a box of stuffing mix. Used about a cup per lb. of beef. Instead of ketchup sauce I topped it with steak sauce. A great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States