Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
phenomenal recipe. it's become a staple in our house. Stands well on its own but can be tweaked here and there if you want. even the kids go nuts for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Well it wasn't "meaty" enough for my husband but for me and the kids, it was perfect! And super easy to make. I didn't have any onion so I added red pepper chopped up instead and it was great! I think next time I'll hide another veggie in there too for an added boost. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
this dish was FANTASTIC! i made it for my entire family, everyone loved it. It was very simple, although i cooked them on the grill, rather than the way the recipie had originally called for. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My family loved this. I did use the pre-cooked bacon as suggested, and that worked really well. Also, I think if you have trouble with the patties being "dry", you may be using ground beef that is too lean. I used 80/20, and they were delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, but doubled it to have leftovers. They came out perfectly and tasted delicious. Three days later I reheated some in the microwave and they were just as tasty. This is in my RECIPE BOX and I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I loved this recipe! It was so quick and simple. I didn't add the mustard [i was out] and I added pepper to the ketchup/brown sugar sauce. I would recommend this recipe to anyone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I thought it was good...very easy. Next time I would probably bake instead of broiling the filets. Then the last five minutes put it under the broiler. When I did it by the recipe it took 12 extra minutes to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very delicious, a little like meatloaf, but the bacon adds a great twist to it. I microwaved the bacon for 2 minutes first before I wrapped it around the meat. Also, instead of ketchup I used BBQ sauce. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is soooo good. My husband loves this so much! He requests it often :) Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe is a good idea if you want to try something different. I skipped the sauce because it sounded like it wouldn't go with the dish...but after eating it I realized it just wasn't right without it. It tends toward the dry side, so the sauce, I am sure, moistens it a bit. It was still tasty, though! I liked it anyhow and will probably try it again with the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States