Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I would agree that this is more like a small meatloaf, but it was really easy to make and tasted GREAT! When I went to grab something to drink, my boyfriend ate the rest of my second helping- and you can bet I was not very happy with him! I added some crispy onions in with mine and used spicy brown mustard instead of dried. I would also suggest just mixing in the topping, that way it soaks all the way through. Also, I did not need to cook it nearly as long as it calls for- more like 7 min a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My picky husband liked it, so that says a lot! Will definitely make again, but I'll probably try using tomato sauce or BBQ sauce in the topping. I love ketchup, but it was a bit much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trissann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Meh, it really did taste just like meatloaf. I was skeptical as others..because the recipe is very similar to my own meatloaf recipe- only to be justified. I never would have thought to broil a meatloaf though, so it sped up the process and I may do that again. I might not have been as dissapointed if these had been called mini- bacon wrapped meatloafs...but they are called something misleading. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
came out beautiful, The whole family cleaned their plate, Next time I will add minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was just mushy individual meatloaves wrapped in bacon. I didn't care for it, but my husband loved it, hence 4 stars. I'll stick with my Glazed Meatloaf from this site, and add bacon strips to the top. I love meatloaf, but didn't enjoy this. I only ate it because I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
We love these. Big hit at our house. Similar to meat loaf, but much better and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Quick, easy, and very tasty! (Anything with bacon is always good!)Made exactly by recipe. Served with fresh asparagus and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Really good on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I was skeptical, but I have made this three times this month! No deviations! I made it just like the recipe!!! Great!! My fiance is a meat and potatoes man......he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States