Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Pendergrass
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and easy. My husband and his friend both cleaned their plates. And yes, it is similar to meatloaf, but I agree, it should be obvious by the ingredients. I made the same as the recipe, but this looks like a very easy recipe to tweek with extra ingredients. Mine did take a little longer to cook, probably because I made them 1/3 lb each. Mine was not dry at ll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pendergrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This turned out pretty good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe, just liked grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL! Whoever invented this is a genius! It's CHEAP, delicious, quick, everything important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
If you don't like meatloaf...stay away from this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianabass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I wanted to LOVE this...I really did. I read many of the reviews and went into this knowing that it was going to be "meatloaf-ish." However, it really wasn't even up to par with meatloaf. It was rather bland and, believe it or not, the bacon really didn't add that much to it. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Much easier if you use storebought "precooked" bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I did not like this recipe. My husband said it was just ok. I do not think it tasted anything like a filet. It was like a little meatloaf. The recipe did give me an idea for making small meatloaves like this and wrapping them in bacon. I was just expecting more from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really love this recipe -- it's got a sweet kick to it... A really fun new twist on traditional meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatorgrl81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
another winner from this site, who knew! This is man food, spouse loved it. Only change was to add fresh garlic to the meat mixture Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States