Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Quick, simple, and very good. I used ground sirloin, an onion bun instead of bread crumbs, a splash of milk, only 1 egg, precooked bacon strips and made 8 patties instead of 6. I didn't have to tie or secure the bacon the strips stayed put just fine. These looked fancy and dressed up a plain meal just a little. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We thought these were really good but they were more like fancy meatloaves than filets... but we still loved them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this tonight using ground venison and had wonderful results. Also my husband suggested i use a muffin pan. it worked great!! Even my 3 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
super yummy!! Was very surprised by the flavors. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Basically it's mini-meatloafs. A nice idea, quite simple and tasty. Nothing really special but easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I thought they were good but tasted like meatloaf rolled with bacon, not filet. However my husband looked at them and thought they were filets! He enjoyed them -that's why I gave them 4 stars instead of 3. I would definitely use precooked bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My fiance is very difficult to please with meals because he's so picky. We both loved these. They taste great and are easy to make. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was skeptical about this recipe, but I wanted to use up some ground beef, so I thought I'd give it a try. The only change I made was I crushed up stuffing from a box, since that was the closest thing I had to bread crumbs. My 2 year old LOVED it! I will have to make it again just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family loved this! One mock filet was not enough for my 9 and 12 year old because they loved it so much. I adjusted the bread crumbs to 2/3 cup and pre broiled the bacon (lightly) as suggested. I also use egg substitute to lighten the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Good stuff. Inexpensive, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States